DirectoryE-commerce
Carry China logo

Carry China

Shopping guides for eight Chinese cities, with a free price comparison calculator

Visit Carry Chinashopchinaguide.com
fromFree guides and calculator; optional city PDF guides $19 eachFree planWeb
Carry China screenshot, image 1

Overview

Carry China offers free city shopping guides and a price comparison calculator for visitors to China. Detailed city PDF field guides are optional one-time purchases. Its planned newsletter subscription is not yet open.

AI summary

Carry China provides English shopping guides for eight major Chinese cities, focusing on local shopping experiences, useful places, and practical advice for travelers.

Sources behind this listingSee source links, recorded dates and owner corrections.

Observed facts come from public pages. Founder-edited facts are supplied by the verified owner. AI-inferred facts are model interpretations; derived facts are calculated from other data. A source link lets you check the current page. It does not guarantee the fact is still current.

Dates show when a record was saved. Some older records use the listing’s update date; they are not proof of a fresh check. Missing source records are shown explicitly.

TaglineShopping guides for eight Chinese cities, with a free price comparison calculator
ObservedRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
DescriptionCarry China offers free city shopping guides and a price comparison calculator for visitors to China. Detailed city PDF field guides are optional one-time purchases. Its planned...
ObservedRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
Starting priceFree guides and calculator; optional city PDF guides $19 each
ObservedRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
Free planYes
ObservedRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
Free trialNot stated
Source not recordedDate not recordedSource link unavailable
Pricing modelfreemium
AI-inferredRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
PlatformsWeb
ObservedRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
Plan: Free guidesFree
AI-inferredRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
Plan: City Field GuidesPrice not stated
AI-inferredRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
Plan: Carry China Weekly$9/mo
AI-inferredRecorded Source: shopchinaguide.com
SummaryCarry China provides English shopping guides for eight major Chinese cities, focusing on local shopping experiences, useful places, and practical advice for travelers.
AI-inferredRecorded Source link unavailable

Pricing

Pricing recorded 1 October 2026Pricing page
Free guides
Free
  • Eight city guides · four stops each
  • Eight category buying guides
  • Local shortlist and cost calculator
City Field Guides
cities
1
  • One-time price per city. Choose from eight complete editions.
  • Three routes with shopping allocations and alternatives
  • 18-page PDF with bilingual cards and worksheets
Carry China Weekly
$9/mo
Flat
emails per month
4
  • Four complete English emails each month
  • Selected finds and shopping routes
  • Member email archive while subscribed
Lifetime dealFree tier: Eight city guides and four stops each.

Key Features

  • Shopping guides for eight Chinese cities
  • Free price comparison calculator
  • Optional paid city PDF field guides

Who Is It For

Target audience

Travel enthusiasts and expatriates interested in shopping and cultural experiences in China, likely ranging from solo travelers to small groups.

Best for

Travelers seeking curated shopping recommendations and insights into local culture in specific Chinese cities.

–Not for

Individuals looking for comprehensive travel planning tools or extensive integration with other travel services.

Strengths & Weaknesses

Biggest strength

Offers detailed field guides with practical shopping kits and localized advice for navigating shopping in China.

Classification

Likely competitors
TripAdvisorLonely PlanetFodor'sYelp

Alternatives to Carry China

See all alternatives to Carry China

Community

Sign in to leave a comment.

No comments yet. Be the first to share your experience.

How we sourced this: Observed fields () were crawled from https://shopchinaguide.com/guides/price-check/ when recorded. Source links and dates are available above. AI-inferred fields () were generated by gpt-4o-mini and are always labelled, never presented as measured fact. Last updated: 1 October 2026. Site availability checked: 1 October 2026. Is this your tool? Claim it to edit and get a do-follow badge.